Berquist, John
Professor of Hebrew Bible
(909) 624-0712
Bidwell, Duane
Professor of Practical Theology, Spiritual Care, and Counseling
Office: 216
(909) 447-2528
Black, Kathleen
Gerald Kennedy Professor of Homiletics & Liturgics
Office: 220
(909) 447-6315
Clayton, Philip
Ingraham Professor of Theology
Office: 210
(909) 447-6312
Dreitcer, Andrew
Professor of Spirituality, Director of Spiritual Formation
Office: 222
(909) 447-2537
Faber, Roland
Kilsby Family/John B. Cobb, Jr. Professor of Process Studies
(909) 447-2541
Galloway, Lincoln
Associate Professor, K. Morgan Edwards Associate Professor of Homiletics
Office: 205
(909) 447-2574
Grier, Nicholas
Assistant Professor of Practical Theology, Spiritual Care, and Counseling
Office: 206
(909) 447-2529
Johnson-Hawkins, Alma
Interim Field Ed Director, Field Education
Office: 217
(909) 447-2534
Jackson, Jack
E. Stanley Jones Associate Professor of Evangelism, Mission ad Global Methodism
Office: 204
 (909) 447-2543
Jordan, Belva Brown
Associate Dean, Curriculum and Assessment, Associate Professor of the Practice of Ministry
Office: 108
(909) 447-2527
Kao, Grace Yia-Hei
Professor of Ethics
(909) 447-2530
Kim, Namjoong
Director of Korean Doctoral Programs, Assistant Professor of the Practice of Ministry
Office: 101
(909) 962-6746
Kuan, Kah-Jin Jeffrey
President, Professor of Hebrew Bible
Office: Colwell
(909) 447-2552
Kujawa-Holbrook, Sheryl
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty, Professor of Practical Theology and Religious Education
Office: 108
(909) 447-2520
Lee, K. Samuel
Edna & Lowell Craig Professor of Practical Theology, Spiritual Care, & Counseling
Office: 219
(909) 447-6331
Morales Torres, José Francisco
Acting President of DSF, Assistant Professor of Historical and Comparative Theology; Director of Pastoral Formation, Disciples Seminary Foundation
Phillips, Tom
Dean, Library and Information Services, Professor of Theological Bibliography and New Testament
Office: Library
(909) 447-2512
Riley, Gregory
John Wesley Professor of New Testament, & Christian Origins
Office: 218
(909) 447-2568
Rogers Jr., Frank
Muriel Bernice Roberts Professor of Spiritual Formation and Narrative Pedagogy
Office: 221
(909) 447-2569
Scheider, Tammi
Joint Professor of Hebrew Bible
Schwartz, Andrew
Executive Director, Center for Process Studies, Assistant Professor of Process and Comparative Theology
Sweeney, Marvin
Professor of Hebrew Bible
Office: 203
(909) 447-2571
Syeed, Najeeba
Associate Professor of Intereligious Education
Office: 213
(909) 447-2524
Drew Baker
Ph.D. – Claremont School of Theology
Thom Johnson
D.Min. – Claremont School of Theology
Mary Kuhns
Deepak Shimkhada
Ph.D. – Claremont Graduate University
William “Bill” Thomas
D.Min. – Claremont School of Theology
Robert Doyle
PhD. – Claremont Graduate University
Christine Hong
PhD. – Claremont School Of Theology
Anna Hyangdo Lee Mulford
M.Div. – Fuller Theological Seminary
Sushama Parekh
MSEE – Loyola Marymount University
Roberto Sirvent
PhD – London School of Theology, London, UK
Jeffrey Tirrell
PhD – Claremont School of Theology
Inchol Yang
Ph.D. Candidate – Claremont School of Theology
Young-Gweon You
Ph.D. – Vanderbilt University
Alane Daugherty
PhD – Claremont Graduate University
Younghoon Jeong
Ph.D. Candidate – Claremont School of Theology
Ann Hidalgo
Ph.D. Claremont School of Theology
Dennis R. MacDonald
A.B., Bob Jones University; M.Div., McCormick Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Harvard University 
(909) 447-2520
Kathleen J. Greider
A.B., Wilson College; M.Div., Harvard Divinity School; M.Phil., Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary 
(909) 447-2540
Jack Coogan
B.A., Pepperdine College; M.A., San Fernando Valley State College;
Th.M., Th.D., Claremont School of Theology 

(909) 447-2540
   Karen Dalton
Research Professor in the Practice of Ministry

B.A. Wellesley College

M.A. Whitworth College

M.Div. and D.Min. Claremont School of Theology
(909) 447-2534

Özgür Koca

Assistant Professor of Islamic Studies B.S., Marmara University; M.A., Fatih University; Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University

Ozgur Koca is an assistant professor of Islamic Studies and Philosophy at Bayan Claremont Islamic Graduate School. He also holds a B.A. degree in Physics and, before entering the field of Islamic studies, taught physics and mathematics at the high school and college level in different countries. Koca’s work focuses on the intersection of Islamic theology (kalam), philosophy (falsafa), and spirituality (Sufism) in classical and post-classical Islam. He also examines the implications of these legacies for the realities of modern Islam. This implicates issues of religion and science debate, pluralism, interreligious discourse, and related areas of inquiry.

He is the author of Islam, Causality, and Freedom: From the Medieval to the Modern Era (Cambridge University Press, 2020, forthcoming). He was awarded Fisher Faculty Teaching Award in 2015 for excellence in teaching. He is currently working on a monograph, tentatively titled: “the Principles of Sufi Metaphysics.”

Munir A. Shaikh
Director of Academic Affairs and Planning B.S., University of California, Riverside; M.A., University of California, Los Angeles Turk
President of Bayan Claremont B.A., University of California, Berkeley; M.A., University of Texas, Austin
William M. Clements
Craig Professor of Pastoral Care & Counseling (2009)

David Ray Griffin
Professor of Philosophy of Religion & Theology (2004)


Chan­-Hie Kim
Professor of New Testament and Christian Ministries (2000)

Stephen S. Kim
E.S. Jones Associate Professor of Evangelism & Mission (2009)


Rolf P. Knierim
Professor of Old Testament (1994)

Burton L. Mack
John Wesley Professor of New Testament (1996)


Allen J. Moore
Professor of Christian Mission & Education (1994)

James A. Sanders
Professor of Intertestamental & Biblical Studies (1997)
Marjorie Hewitt Suchocki
Ingraham Professor of Theology (2002)

Jack C. Verheyden
Richard Cain Professor of Theology & Ecclesiology (2000)
John B. Cobb
Ingraham Professor of Theology (1990); Honorary Doctor of Humane Letters (2013)