Berquist, Jon 
President of DSF, Professor Hebrew Bible
Office: DSF
(909) 624-0712
jberquist@dsf.edu
Bidwell, Duane
Professor of Practical Theology, Spiritual Care, and Counseling
Office: 216
(909) 447-2528
dbidwell@cst.edu
Black, Kathleen
Gerald Kennedy Professor of Homiletics & Liturgics
Office: 220
(909) 447-6315
kblack@cst.edu
Clayton, Philip
Ingraham Professor of Theology
Office: 210
(909) 447-6312
pclayton@cst.edu
Dreitcer, Andrew
Professor of Spirituality, Director of Spiritual Formation
Office: 222
(909) 447-2537
adreitcer@cst.edu
Faber, Roland
Kilsby Family/John B. Cobb, Jr. Professor of Process Studies
Office:215
(909) 447-2541
rfaber@cst.edu
Galloway, Lincoln
Associate Professor, K. Morgan Edwards Associate Professor of Homiletics
Office: 205
(909) 447-2574
lgalloway@cst.edu
Grier, Nicholas
Assistant Professor of Practical Theology, Spiritual Care, and Counseling
Office: 206
(909) 447-2529
ngrier@cst.edu
Johnson-Hawkins, Alma
Interim Field Ed Director, Field Education
Office: 217
(909) 447-2534
ajohnson-hawkins@cst.edu
Jackson, Jack
E. Stanley Jones Associate Professor of Evangelism, Mission ad Global Methodism
Office: 204
 (909) 447-2543
jjackson@cst.edu
Jordan, Belva Brown
Associate Dean, Curriculum and Assessment, Associate Professor of the Practice of Ministry
Office: 108
(909) 447-2527
bjordan@cst.edu
Kao, Yia-Hei
Professor of Ethics
(909) 447-2530
gkao@cst.edu
Kim, Namjoong
Director of Korean Doctoral Programs, Assistant Professor of the Practice of Ministry
Office: 101
(909) 962-6746
njkim@cst.edu
Kuan, Kah-Jin Jeffrey
President, Professor of Hebrew Bible
Office: Colwell
(909) 447-2552
jkuan@cst.edu
Kujawa-Holbrook, Sheryl
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty, Professor of Practical Theology and Religious Education
Office: 108
(909) 447-2520
skujawaholbrook@cst.edu
Lee, K. Samuel
Edna & Lowell Craig Professor of Practical Theology, Spiritual Care, & Counseling
Office: 219
(909) 447-6331
slee@cst.edu
Morales Torres, José Francisco
Assistant Professor of Historical and Comparative Theology; Director of Pastoral Formation, Disciples Seminary Foundation
Phillips, Tom
Dean, Library and Information Services, Professor of Theological Bibliography and New Testament
Office: Library
(909) 447-2512

tphillips@cst.edu
Riley, Gregory
John Wesley Professor of New Testament, & Christian Origins
Office: 218
(909) 447-2568
griley@cst.edu
Rogers Jr., Frank
Muriel Bernice Roberts Professor of Spiritual Formation and Narrative Pedagogy
Office: 221
(909) 447-2569
frogers@cst.edu
Scheider, Tammi
Joint Professor of Hebrew Bible
Tammi.Schneider@cgu.edu
Schwartz, Andrew
Executive Director, Center for Process Studies, Assistant Professor of Process and Comparative Theology
Sweeney, Marvin
Professor of Hebrew Bible
Office: 203
(909) 447-2571
msweeney@cst.edu
Sydeed, Najeeba
Associate Professor of Intereligious Education
Office: 213
(909) 447-2524
nsyeed-miller@cst.edu
Drew Baker
Ph.D. – Claremont School of Theology
dbaker@cst.edu
Thom Johnson
D.Min. – Claremont School of Theology
tjohnson@cst.edu
Mary Kuhns
mkuhns@cst.edu
Deepak Shimkhada
Ph.D. – Claremont Graduate University
dshimkhada@cst.edu
William “Bill” Thomas
D.Min. – Claremont School of Theology
william.thomas@cst.edu
Robert Doyle
PhD. – Claremont Graduate University
Christine Hong
PhD. – Claremont School Of Theology
Anna Hyangdo Lee Mulford
M.Div. – Fuller Theological Seminary
Sushama Parekh
MSEE – Loyola Marymount University
Roberto Sirvent
PhD – London School of Theology, London, UK
Jeffrey Tirrell
PhD – Claremont School of Theology
Inchol Yang
Ph.D. Candidate – Claremont School of Theology
Young-Gweon You
Ph.D. – Vanderbilt University
Alane Daugherty
PhD – Claremont Graduate University
Younghoon Jeong
Ph.D. Candidate – Claremont School of Theology
Younghoon.Jeong@cst.edu
Ann Hidalgo
Ph.D. Claremont School of Theology
ahidalgo@cst.edu
Dennis R. MacDonald
A.B., Bob Jones University; M.Div., McCormick Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Harvard University 
(909) 447-2520
dennis@cst.edu
Kathleen J. Greider
A.B., Wilson College; M.Div., Harvard Divinity School; M.Phil., Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary 
(909) 447-2540
kgreider@cst.edu
Jack Coogan
B.A., Pepperdine College; M.A., San Fernando Valley State College;
Th.M., Th.D., Claremont School of Theology 

(909) 447-2540
jcoogan@cst.edu
   Karen Dalton
Research Professor in the Practice of Ministry

B.A. Wellesley College

M.A. Whitworth College

M.Div. and D.Min. Claremont School of Theology
(909) 447-2534 kdalton@cst.edu

Özgür Koca

Assistant Professor of Islamic Studies B.S., Marmara University; M.A., Fatih University; Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University

Özgür Koca spent ten years of his life teaching physics, mathematics and astronomy in different countries. After years of quantitative research he decided to journey to new perspectives in the fields of philosophy and religion. His studies in these diverse fields allow him to draw on the resources of science, philosophy, and theology to develop a constructive Islamic theology that can address the burning ethical, spiritual, political, and religious issues Muslim societies face today.

His studies focus on Islamic Philosophy-Theology-Spirituality, Science and Religion Discussion, Environmental Ethics, Interreligious Discourse, and Contemporary Islamic Movements and Ideologies.

Hamid Mavani
Associate Professor of Islamic Studies

Hamid Mavani’s expertise in Islamic Studies stems from both academic training at universities as well as specialized theological training at the traditional seminaries in the Muslim world. His primary fields of interest include Islamic legal theory, women and Shi‘i law, Islamic theology and political thought, Islam and secularity, intra-Muslim discourse, and environmental ethics.

He is the author of a book published by Routledge in June 2013 titled, Religious Authority and Political Thought in Twelver Shi‘ism: From Ali to Post-Khomeini and is co-author with Dr. Ahmad Kazemi Moussavi on a work in progress on Islamic legal theory, to be published by IIIT. Dr. Mavani’s scholarship also includes translations of Islamic texts from Arabic and Persian into English. In this regard, he finished translating from Persian a ground-breaking work by Ayatollah Mohsen Kadivar on Islam, apostasy, and blasphemy (under contract with the Edinburgh University Press).

Munir A. Shaikh
Director of Academic Affairs and Planning B.S., University of California, Riverside; M.A., University of California, Los Angeles
mshaikh@bayan.us.orgJihad Turk
President of Bayan Claremont B.A., University of California, Berkeley; M.A., University of Texas, Austin
(909)447-2570
jturk@bayan.us.org
William M. Clements
Craig Professor of Pastoral Care & Counseling (2009)

David Ray Griffin
Professor of Philosophy of Religion & Theology (2004)

 

Chan­-Hie Kim
Professor of New Testament and Christian Ministries (2000)

Stephen S. Kim
E.S. Jones Associate Professor of Evangelism & Mission (2009)

 

Rolf P. Knierim
Professor of Old Testament (1994)

Burton L. Mack
John Wesley Professor of New Testament (1996)

 

Allen J. Moore
Professor of Christian Mission & Education (1994)

James A. Sanders
Professor of Intertestamental & Biblical Studies (1997)
Marjorie Hewitt Suchocki
Ingraham Professor of Theology (2002)

Jack C. Verheyden
Richard Cain Professor of Theology & Ecclesiology (2000)
John B. Cobb
Ingraham Professor of Theology (1990); Honorary Doctor of Humane Letters (2013)